First Person Boxing Update Log
First Person Boxing is a Roblox fighting game by Can You Box?. It is not a real-life boxing manual, and it is not Untitled Boxing Game or Boxing Beta.
No official patch notes were found for First Person Boxing. This page is a timeline of dates that have a public source, checked 2026-10-23. Anything without a source is marked not disclosed.
Last checked 2026-10-24. Editorial review 2026-10-24. Source snapshot dates are stated with each claim.
What I checked, in the order I did it
I took the created and updated fields from the games API first, because those are the only two timestamps Roblox itself stamps on the experience. Then I placed Discord's guild creation, the Welcome badge, and the October code articles around them. I refused to turn IGN's 'Released: October 19' line into a patch, because the experience already existed on September 28 and a fan guide snapshot on the 19th already showed millions of visits.


Latest
The games API updated field is 2026-10-23 08:51 UTC. Roblox did not publish what changed in that save. On the same day, public code lists still agreed on five working codes. See codes for the table. Visits that morning-to-day window were 4,898,894 when this site re-read the API.
Timeline
| When (UTC) | What is documented | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-28 05:58 | Experience created | Official games API |
| 2026-10-12 21:26 | Discord guild named First Person Boxing created | Discord invite API |
| 2026-10-14 21:28 | Welcome badge created. Award count later passed 2 million. | Roblox badges API |
| 2026-10-16 | Early "new codes and how to play" video | Community video |
| 2026-10-17 to 18 | Long combo and style guides published | AllThingsHow |
| 2026-10-18 | A tracker says ranked launched. A video title asks about ranked. | Unverified |
| 2026-10-19 | IGN writes Released: October 19. A guide snapshot already shows 2.82 million visits. | Conflict with the September create date |
| 2026-10-20 | Outlets mark UPPERCUT and FPSBOXING1 expired and list five working codes, including SOVIETUPD. | Media |
| 2026-10-21 | IGN refreshes its code page. FIRSTPERSON appears only on togame. | Conflict |
| 2026-10-23 08:51 | API updated timestamp. Patch contents not disclosed. | Official |
What we will not call an update
Ranked mode is not confirmed. One tracker and one video title are not a patch note. SOVIETUPD does not prove a Soviet style was added; a search for that phrase returned real-life boxing, not this game. Balance changes to styles are not listed because the cited official sources do not provide numbers. If a balance note appears later, the tier list is the page that should move.
No official Trello was found in the public sources checked. The search limitations are on Trello.
Game video
Ranked in First Person Boxing?!. YouTube reports publication at 2026-10-17T18:51:10-07:00. The player stays empty until you press play, so this page does not request YouTube on first load.
Source: YouTube watch page. Not a Can You Box? channel upload.
FAQ
Where are the official patch notes?
They were not found on the public game page or in the API fields. This timeline is a substitute, not a leak.
Did ranked mode launch?
Unconfirmed. togame says October 18 and a YouTube title mentions ranked. The developer has not posted a note we could cite.
Was October 19 a major patch?
IGN's page uses that day as a release date. The API create time is September 28, so October 19 is not treated as a patch here.
Sources
- Roblox games API — created and updated
- Roblox badges API — Welcome badge
- IGN game page — Released Oct 19, 2026
- IGN codes — Oct 21, 2026